L’archipel des Seychelles est composé de plus de 115 îles et îlots émergeants de l’Océan Indien. Toutes les îles ont leurs spécificités et leur caractère, mais elles ont au moins un point commun : abriter des plages paradisiaques baignées dans des eaux chaudes et cristallines.

Les Seychelles, dont plus de 50% du territoire est classé en réserves naturelles, sont un havre de paix pour les créatures sous-marines. Les tortues imbriquées, notamment, sont nombreuses à croiser dans les eaux de la Digue et de ses îles voisines (Île Coco, Félicité, Grande Soeur…). C’est même sans doute le meilleur endroit au monde pour les observer.

La plupart des visiteurs se rendent sur les îles granitiques de Mahé, Praslin et la Digue, mais les Seychelles recèlent de bien d’autres trésors (Bird, Frégate, Poivre, Denis, ou encore l’Atoll d’Aldabra…), il est vrai bien plus difficiles d’accès.

Les destinations snorkeling aux Seychelles

Commentaires

Region

Seychelles

The Seychelles archipelago is made up of over 115 islands and islets emerging from the Indian Ocean. Each island has it own specificities and character, but they all have one point in common: they are the home of paradisiac beaches bathed by warm, crystal-clear waters.

The Seychelles, which has over 50% of its territory classified as natural reserves, is a haven of peace for undersea creatures. You will come across many hawksbill sea turtles, in particular, in the waters around La Digue and the neighboring islands (Coco Island, Félicité, etc.). This is probably even the best place in the world to see them.

Most visitors go to the granite islands of Mahé, Praslin and La Digue, but the Seychelles conceals many other treasures (Bird, Frégate, Poivre, Denis or the Atoll of Aldabra…), which are only accessible to a handful of privileged individuals, it’s true.

Choose a destination on the map below to see the detailed description:
footer-banner